Lucy in the Sky

Lucy in the Sky

By Anonymous

  • Release Date : 2012-05-01
  • Genre : Coming of Age
  • FIle Size : 2.60 MB
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

Lucy in the Sky A riveting first-person tale of addiction, in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Jay’s Journal.

The author of this diary began journaling on her sixteenth birthday. She lived in an upper middle class neighborhood in Santa Monica with her mom, dad, and Berkeley-bound older brother. She was a good girl, living a good life...but one party changed everything. One party, where she took one taste—and liked it. Really liked it.
Social drinking and drugging lead to more, faster, harder... She convinced herself that she was no different from anyone else who liked to party. But the evidence indicates otherwise: Soon she was she hanging out with an edgy crowd, blowing off school and everything she used to care about, all to find her next high.
But what goes up must come down, and everything—from her first swig, to her last breath—is chronicled in the diary she left behind.

keyboard_arrow_up